Homepage feature Category Subscribe to RSS Feed

Sherrilene Classen

Sherrilene Classen named PHHP Alumna of the Year

Published: May 8th, 2018

Dr. Classen, chair of the UF department of occupational therapy and a graduate of the college’s master’s in public health in epidemiology program, was recognized for outstanding leadership in the field of occupational therapy and for important contributions to driving research.

60th anniversary giving challenge

60th Anniversary Giving Challenge

Published: Mar 1st, 2018

Alumni and friends did indeed rise to the challenge. Thanks to your generosity, we raised $56,740 (far surpassing our $10,000 goal!)

Michael von Fricken and Laura Zahodne

Von Fricken and Zahodne named 2018 UF outstanding young alumni

Published: Mar 1st, 2018

PHHP graduates Dr. Michael von Fricken and Dr. Laura Zahodne have been selected as University of Florida Outstanding Young Alumni for 2018.

60 years of firsts

PHHP celebrates 60 years of firsts

Published: Jan 24th, 2018

In January 1958, the College of Health Related Services was established as the first college of health professions located within an academic health center. In the decades that followed, the college logged numerous other “firsts” in education, research and service.

Go Greater graphic

Together, we Go Greater

Published: Oct 16th, 2017

Unite the best minds with top resources, and big problems get solved. That’s the goal for the $3 billion Go Greater campaign.

alumni reunion attendees

PHHP Alumni Reunion 2017

Published: Oct 8th, 2017

Thank you to everyone who joined us for fun, food and football!

PHHP names 2017 Outstanding Alumni

Published: Sep 1st, 2017

They will be recognized at a ceremony during the college’s alumni reunion on Sept. 30.

Congratulations spring graduates

Published: Jun 1st, 2017

Nearly 500 PHHP doctoral, master’s and bachelor’s students graduated during UF ceremonies this spring. Welcome to our alumni family, graduates!

Robitaille named 2017 PHHP Alumnus of the Year

Published: May 16th, 2017

Mark Robitaille was recognized for outstanding leadership contributions to the field of hospital administration.

Brinkmeyer and Jayaraman named 2017 UF outstanding young alumni

Published: Mar 10th, 2017

The UF Alumni Association will honor Dr. Mary Brinkmeyer and Dr. Arun Jayaraman at a ceremony held this spring.